Youth Committee

The Youth Committee is responsible for: maintaining and updating the Youth Community and Volunteer Service Directory, and Youth Employment Directory.  They also plan and participate in an annual local youth job fair, review and recommend new teen recreation programs and events, plan one or two teen recreation programs each year, participate as volunteers at City sponsored events, provide youth input on various City projects, and work cooperatively with the Dana Point Youth Board. 

The Youth Committee meets on the first Thursday of each month at 7:00 pm in the Council Chambers at City Hall. In addition to attending monthly committee meetings, Youth Committee members attend annual joint meetings with the City Council and the Parks and Recreation Commission. Their goal is to create a positive working relationship with the City Council and other city organizations in an attempt to give the teens of Laguna Niguel a strong voice and presence in the community.


The Youth Committee is comprised of up to fifteen (15) members who are appointed by the City Council. All members are high school students residing in Laguna Niguel. 

Current 2020-2021 Youth Committee Members

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14